The Chronicles of Narnia Series Universe, Movies, Watch Order

The Chronicles of Narnia series is a very popular series both in terms of atmosphere and story. Featuring characters such as Lucy Prevensie , Peter Pevensie, Edmund Pevensie, White Witch, Mr. Tumnus, Aslan, this series is an adaptation of the books of the same name.
Of course, although each adaptation of The Chronicles of Narnia received some criticism when it was first released on the big screen, it has since spread its popularity all over the world.
Without a doubt, the best part of The Chronicles of Narnia is the world presented to the viewer. Such a beautiful universe has been created that you immerse yourself in the universe created in the very first minute of the movie.
4 siblings embark on a magical journey through the universe of the movie, encountering mythological creatures, creatures, princesses, mysterious closets and witches. In the axis of these 4 brothers, events develop one by one and our Narnia adventure begins.
I think we wouldn’t be wrong if we say Aslan is the most loved character besides the brothers. Wise, brave and a complete leader. Although it was created as a visual effect, I guarantee that you will never be surprised while watching the movie. Their actions and words remain more realistic than most characters.
In fact, the series, which was first released as a TV movie in 1979, was followed by a trilogy in 1988, 1989 and 1990, the first 171 minutes and the other two 30 minutes each.
When we came to 2005, the first movie of the series took its place on the big screen. Our main characters, who fought one by one with mythological creatures, made a quick start to the world of cinema and fascinated everyone. After the first movie, The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, Prince Kaspiyan was released in 2008, and with the second movie, the audience was locked in the cinema seats without saying that the children were older. The visual feast of the movie was so fascinating that when you leave the cinema, the boringness of the real world can even make you feel unhappy. When you said polar bears, bipedal bulls, Ice Witches and Lions, you couldn’t even understand how the movie went. As for the third movie, Journey of the Dawn Treader took its place in visions in 2010, this time, although it did not meet the expectations, the series had already won its own fans. Now, the series is being shot again from scratch, the words are in everyone’s ears.
So I made a list of all the movies of the series and I made an up-to-date and clear order for you to watch all the movies before the new series starts, have a good read and enjoy:

All Watchable Movies in The Chronicles of Narnia Series

The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe (1979 TV Movie)
The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe (1988)

Prince Caspian and the Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1989)

The Silver Chair (1990)

So far, they were old-gen movies. Now let’s move on to the new movies.

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian (2008)
The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010)

The upcoming Narnia movie is as follows:

The Chronicles of Narnia: Silver Chair (No Release Date)

Narnia is Being Serialized by Netflix (October, 2018)

According to the latest information, Netflix has bought the story of all 7 books in the Chronicles of Narnia series and started preparations for a new series project. This exciting news will be updated as details are announced, stay tuned!

If you are interested in fantasy universes, you can check out the content about Star Wars and X-Men Movies .

Cover Designs of Narnia The Pevensie Era Series Published

The cover designs of Narnia: The Pevensie Era, the Netflix Adaptation of the highly anticipated Narnia series, have been released. We look forward to watching.

This post is also available in: Türkçe

Kategoriler: Art, Culture

Yorumlar (0) Add Comment

Exit mobile version